Korres Lipsticks Swatches

As promised in the previous post, here are the swatches on my lips.  All the pics where taken in natural day light.  No lip liner, no lip primer.  Just one or two light swipes.  These can be built up to be stronger, but I prefer it like this.

My lips are relatively pigmented, as you can see, and quite dry.

You can click on the pics to make them larger.  Excuse the scary details of the photos.  Hey, at least I cropped out my zits!  Eek!

Naked Lips, No balm no nothing, just dry ugly bits 😛

 

 

Guava Lipstick - 22 Rose

This, the camera did not pick up very well.  It goes on a pale peachy pink with a goldy sheen to it.  So pretty.  Makes me all happy and warm on the inside.  My mommy got it for me. 🙂

 

 

Mango Butter Lipstick, Sheer Color/High Shine - 14 Pink

This is very shiny, almost gives no color to my lips as is, but can be built up to a quite bright coralish pink.

 

 

Mango Butter Lipstick - 13 Natural Pink

Such a natural color, goes with absolutely everything.  Love it.

 

 

Mango Butter Lipstick - 33 Nude

I don’t think one swipe of this was enough to cover my lips, but still.  It’s one of the few nudes I can wear without feeling too washed out.

 

 

Mango Butter Lipstick - 47 Orange Brown

I think I’m in love with this one!!!  I love it against my olive skin tone.  It’s my comfortable version of this season’s orange-ish trend.

 

 

Mango Butter Lipstick - 24 Purple

A nice darkish pink, very “appropriate” I would call it.  Could be a bit strong on light skin tones.

 

 

Mango Butter Lipstick - 54 Fuchsia

This is swiped very lightly here, it’s a very bright fuchsia pink, with fine silver microglitter in it.  Don’t know if I can really pull it off!  Very party-party!

 

 

So, what do you think ladies?  I would love to hear your opinions.  Well, if anyone is out there anyway 🙂

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stavroula Plag
    Jun 02, 2011 @ 17:39:11

    Awwwwww I like purple and fuchsia!! 😀

    Reply

  2. Stavroula
    Jun 02, 2011 @ 18:01:04

    No, I haven’t tried it! What’s it called exactly?? 🙂 Have you reviewed it? If not, please do so and let me know 😉 x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

June 2011
M T W T F S S
« May    
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Blog Stats

  • 13,501 hits
