Bobbi Brown Corrector

Another review of a quite amazing product.  This is a celebrity product, we’ve all heard about it.  And there’s a reason for that!

This is amazingly pigmented, extra creamy, and perfectly covers the horrendous dark circles around my eyes.  I’ve tried a lot of concealers, and so far, it’s the best one out there. And, it lasts on my skin for good 7-8 hours, if I set it with powder.  Nothing more to say about it.  If you suffer from bad dark under-eye circles, then this product is a life saver!

Two cons I have to say about it:

1. It is so creamy it creases like crazy.  If I don’t set it with translucent powder it will crease within seconds.  And even with that, a few hours later I do see a little bit of creasing.  I will usually just pat my finger over it and that will take care of the creasing, but still, it’s a flaw.

2. The price compared to how much you get.  I got this at a sale at my local Sephora for 9,5 euros, but it is usually over 20 euros!  And it’s only 1.7 g, so if you use this daily it won’t even last you a long time.

Up: Bobbi Brown Creamy Concealer (Review Coming Up Soon), Down: Bobbi Brown Corrector in Porcelain Peach

BEFORE (yikes!)

AFTER

BEFORE

AFTER

What do you guys think?  Do you have any good concealers to recommend?

xxx

Leave a Reply

June 2011
M T W T F S S
« May    
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Blog Stats

  • 13,556 hits
