Bobbi Brown Creamy Concealer

As promised, here is the review of the second of the Bobbi Brown concealers that I own.

All in all, these (the creamy concealer and the corrector) both have the same pros and cons.  Amazing quality products, very good pigmentation and cover everything with their luxurious creaminess.  But, quite expensive, very little product, and crease crease crease if not set with powder.

(I set both of them with elf translucent powder, which I absolutely adore, and a fluffy brush.)

The only difference I see between the two is that the creamy concealer is actually a little LESS creamy than the corrector.  This is not necessarily a bad thing.  Right now I’m in Cyprus for vacation and the creamy concealer, which is less creamy, performs better in this hot humid weather.

See pics below, click if you want them larger!

 

Up: Bobbi Brown Creamy Concealer in Natural, Down: Bobbi Brown Corrector (reviewd a couple of posts ago)

 

 

BEFORE

AFTER

 

 

BEFORE

AFTER

 

What do you think of this?

What concealer do you use?  Please tell!

xxx

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. christina77star
    Jun 07, 2011 @ 06:34:32

    Hi! I used to have the corrector (light to medium bisque) and the concealer (beige) with the powder. I remember that I really liked the corrector more than the concealer and sometimes I used to use it by itself! But the concealer wasn’t working for me and the powder was awful….. a bit disappointed there 😦 But I would repurchase the corrector! Now I am using the Pro Longwear concealer by MAC in NC30 and I love it! It covers everything and stays put all day! Nice post! I really liked the pictures! x

    Reply

    • thehouseofy
      Jun 07, 2011 @ 06:43:52

      Ooh, that’s nice. I’ve heard a lot of good things about MAC concealers. Maybe I should recruit one of them next in my battle against dark circles! It’s also bound to be cheaper/same price as Bobbi Brown.
      Thanks for the comment 🙂

      Reply

  2. Me my best and I
    Jun 23, 2011 @ 06:28:53

    Very effective on undereye discolouration, interesting!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

June 2011
M T W T F S S
« May    
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Blog Stats

  • 13,501 hits
