Hair Removal Vol.5: My choices

I have to say, I do not like hair, unless it’s on my head, or on my eyebrows.  I know no one does, but since I am a Mediterranean girl, and not a blonde hairless Scandinavian, I’ve become pretty much the expert on hair removal!

–          Arms, armpits:  I always use my epilator for these.  I‘ve gotten used to it, so no pain for me. Leaves my skin nice and smooth for a good amount of time.

–          Belly:  I only do this sometimes in the summer.  I either wax or epilate.  Both are just as fast for me.

–          Bikini area:  I wax the area once a month.  I used to visit a salon for this, but after watching the procedure so many times, I decided to do it myself.  Is was time consuming at the beginning, now I’m a Brazilian wax pro!

–          Legs:  I usually shave, using a Gilette Mens Razor.  It’s a vibrating one, but the vibration serves for nothing but to scare the shit out of me when I accidentally push the “on” button on the handle.  If I have more time on my hands I will also epilate, but it does cause ingrown hair on my skin.

–          Face: I tweeze or shave my own eyebrows.  I find shaving very fast, easy, and precise.  I can also experiment with different shapes, knowing that it will grow back fast.  I thread my upper lip & I bleach the fine hair around the chin area and on the cheeks.

 

So ladies!  How do you deal with your hairy parts?  Any advice or tips?  Please share your hair removal experiences and stories!!!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cooking Chinchillas
    Jun 23, 2011 @ 19:54:25

    I am lucky to have only very little hair and it’s almost invisible because I’m a blonde.
    Bikini waxing was probably the most painful thing in my life.Never visited a waxing parlor ever again.
    Shaving and hair removal cream are my best friends 🙂

    Reply

  2. Demi
    Jun 24, 2011 @ 06:27:58

    Bikini waxing was the most painful experience for me too…I would never shave anything on my face I still cannot imagine how you manage the growing fast hair!

    Reply

  3. thehouseofy
    Jun 24, 2011 @ 12:45:06

    It’s ok because you can re-do it in under 2 seconds! But yeah, I tweeze them too if I feel like it 🙂
    Hahaha, bikini waxing seems like every woman’s worst nightmare. We should have the men try it!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

June 2011
M T W T F S S
« May    
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Blog Stats

  • 13,556 hits
